DPG is a comprehensive underwater photography website and community for underwater photographers. Learn underwater photography techniques for popular digital cameras and specialized professional underwater equipment (wide angle, macro, super macro, lighting and work flow). Read latest news, explore travel destinations for underwater photography. Galleries of professional and amateur underwater photography including wrecks, coral reefs, undersea creatures, fashion and surfing photography.
Dive Photo Guide

News

The Underwater Club Event: Wreck Photography with Tobias Friedrich
By Ian Bongso-Seldrup, May 27, 2024 @ 08:30 PM (EST)


The Underwater Club (TUC), the underwater photography school created by pro photographer (and Nauticam Ambassador) Nicolas Remy, regularly invites awesome guests for its monthly webinars, and next month, it’s the turn of decorated underwater shooter Tobias Friedrich. Particularly well known for his breathtaking split shots, Tobias is also famed for his wreck photography—the subject of the new TUC event on June 12th.

In the two-hour session, you can expect a behind-the-scenes look at Tobias’ award-winning wreck photos, a discussion on different ways to photograph a wreck, equipment choices (strobes, video lights, preferred lenses, etc.), and advice on how to win awards with wreck photographs. And the event wouldn’t be complete without some invaluable guidance on post-processing your images. (Spoiler: There’s a Lightroom preset for that! And Tobias happens to sell some awesome ones!).

Tickets to the event cost AU$49 (approx. US$35) for non-members, but since TUC members join for free, this is the ideal opportunity to take advantage of the current promotion on monthly membership at AU$39 (approx. US$28)—which is only valid until May 31st—instead of the usual price of AU$49.

Here are the event times:

  • June 12th, 6am Miami time (EDT)
  • June 12th, 11am London time (GMT)
  • June 12th, 12pm Paris time (CEST)
  • June 12th, 6pm Singapore time (SGT)
  • June 12th, 8pm Sydney time (AEST)


 

 

RELATED ARTICLES

LATEST EQUIPMENT

SeaLife SportDiver Ultra Smartphone Housing
Backscatter Hybrid Flash HF-1
AOI UH-GPx
Isotta Housing for OM System OM-1 I & II
Nauticam Fisheye Conversion Port (FCP)
Be the first to add a comment to this article.
You must be logged in to comment.
Sponsor
Newsletter
* indicates required
Travel with us

Featured Photographer




Sponsors