DPG is a comprehensive underwater photography website and community for underwater photographers. Learn underwater photography techniques for popular digital cameras and specialized professional underwater equipment (wide angle, macro, super macro, lighting and work flow). Read latest news, explore travel destinations for underwater photography. Galleries of professional and amateur underwater photography including wrecks, coral reefs, undersea creatures, fashion and surfing photography.
Dive Photo Guide

News

“A Diving Life”: Webinar with Fantasea founder Howard Rosenstein
By Ian Bongso-Seldrup, April 26, 2020 @ 08:30 PM (EST)


Yes, we know you’re having a hard time keeping yourself entertained in these torrid times. Well, we’ve got the perfect distraction for all avid divers and underwater photographers to pencil into your diaries this Thursday: a fascinating webinar with Howard Rosenstein, founder of Fantasea Line.

Howard isn’t merely a guy who created a company that makes awesome underwater housings and accessories for great compact and mirrorless cameras. This industry pioneer and International Scuba Diving Hall of Famer has done pretty much everything you could imagine, from “schlepping” for David Doubilet on his first Nat Geo assignment to introducing the first tourists to the joys of diving the Red Sea. And he has a knack for telling these brilliant stories about the “early days” in a highly engaging and amusing way.

Register on Zoom to join Howard for “50 Years Above and Under the Red Sea” on Thursday, April 30 at 2:30PM EST (11:30AM PST/7:30PM GMT).

 

RELATED ARTICLES

RELATED PRODUCTS

Fantasea FG7X II
Ikelite Housing for Nikon D500
I-DiveSite Venom 35s
SeaLife DC2000
Be the first to add a comment to this article.
You must be logged in to comment.
Support Our Sponsors
Newsletter
Travel with us

Featured Photographer



Follow Us

Sponsors